jnrradical.blogg.se

Giga pixel topaz
Giga pixel topaz




Here's a direct side-by-side comparison of the trapped leopard images, upscaled using Topaz Sharpen+Gigapixel vs a 3x bicubic interpolation in PhotoLab:Ĭomparing the AI and conventional approaches to upscaling (please view original size)

giga pixel topaz

Please view full-size, but be warned, this is a very large, 36mp image. Sharpened in Sharpen AI, 3x upsized in Gigapixel AI. In other words, almost 90% of the data in this 36mp image is synthetic, but would anyone guess? Could a 1200mm FF prime lens have produced a sharper image? I then used Gigapixel to upsize by a factor of 2x, and all looked fine, so I tried a 3x upscale. I decided that camera movement was the main problem (I can't remember if the vehicle's engine was running), so I settled on that method. 100% crop of a less than super-sharp imageīefore upsizing it, I put it through Sharpen AI, trying out each of the sharpening methods. JPEG verson of the TIFF exported from PhotoLab 2. If you look closely, it's not very sharp: Here's an old image of mine, taken on a safari. I find it's worth checking and if necessary sharpening images in Sharpen first, before feeding them to Gigapixel. For example, Sharpen has a 'Stabilize' option which corrects for slight camera motion, something Gigapixel can't do.

giga pixel topaz

They definitely can and should be used together. Does this accomplish what any of the Sharpen modes, sharpen-stabilize-focus, achieve? I am trying to understand if there is a functional equivalent between Gigapixel remove blur function and either of these Sharpen functions. I want to learn how these products can be best used together.

giga pixel topaz

I have started testing Sharpen AI and am impressed with it. I am pleased that Topaz has continued to update and refine the software since I first purchased it. I have been impressed with Gigapixel AI since I purchased it last November.






Giga pixel topaz